PDA

View Full Version : Lets get this going

GobGetrvideo
September 21st, 2009, 03:56 PM
I just read on the "how many of you check this out" thread that some wish there was more activity on the Arkansas page. Heres a good start. Everyone introduce yourself of where your from. What part of the state you hunt and a little about yourself......Ill start.

Im 30. I live in Benton. In Arkansas I hunt our farm in Saline county through the middle of November then hunt the White River Bottoms after that. I do mortgages for a living and have my office in Bryant.

GO HOGS!!!!!!

FroMan
September 21st, 2009, 04:02 PM
I'm 25. My wife and I have been married for over two years and have a son named Jude who is 20 months. He hit the terrible twos a bit early I'm afraid.

I am a minister and just recently (yesterday) resigned a position at a church where I was youth pastoring. My family and I are moving back to Russellville, where I spent all of my childhood and I am going to continue driving into Springfield, Missouri each week to continue my Seminary education. My long term goal is to become an Army Chaplain. It's a long and extensive process, but will be worth it.

Aurea my wife watches Jude and takes care of me each day of the week.

I hunt around Russellville, the land of NOD (north of Dover), Almyra (outside of Stuttgart), and everywhere in between, but mainly the Arkansas River Valley.

I prefer bowhunting deer. However, I'm also a duck hunting and turkey hunting maniac. I'll lazy man fish in hunting offseason (trotlining, yoyos, jigging for crappie).

HuntnHog
September 21st, 2009, 11:40 PM
I'm 38 years old and live in Fort Smith. I make my living as an engineer at one of the local factories. I'm married with a 9 year old daughter and 6 year old son. Hoping to help her get her first deer this year on the youth hunt. As a matter of fact we went to the range this evening and she did pretty good with the 223 I bought for her last year.