PDA

View Full Version : What do you think of the PSE Baby "G"?

jeremiahjacobs
August 22nd, 2002, 11:35 PM
My brother was asking me about a bow he was thinking about buying. He found a PSE Baby "G" kit package with everything he would need to start shooting, plus 4 carbon arrows for $400 at Cabela's.

What do you guys think of this bow for the money? Would you recommend another bow in this price range? My brother hunts deer with me.

robk
August 23rd, 2002, 12:09 AM
unless your brother is a great shooter i would suggest he goes with another bow. the baby g is a very fast but critical bow to shoot. if it's his first then i would say no. go with the tbolt or something else in a pse bow if he likes them. i have been shooting pse for over 8 years and have tried the babyg and if your form and everything you do isn't right you could be in for some hard times. the g will rip the hide off your forearm and wrist for days so be care ful.
rob k

Tom C
August 23rd, 2002, 07:21 AM
About 4 yrs ago I goofed and bought a Baby G. Man...they broke the mold when they designed that bow in a different sort of way. I 've actually got a half dozen nocks I'm about to sell in the classifieds and I serriously think my add will read..."buy 6 nocks and get a PSE BABY G FREE" . All kidding aside, it would not be a bow I would reccomend. I've always shot longer bows all my life and fell prey to all the marketing hype on the shorter speed bows. Big mistake on my part.

Tom C

Daniel Boone
August 24th, 2002, 03:29 AM
You will regret it if you buy it. I shoot all the time and I couldnt shoot good group with that bow. No brace height at all.

Flyin6
August 25th, 2002, 12:42 AM
Without a doubt the WORST bow I have ever shot..... The forums rules prevents me from describing in the manor in which I used after shooting it. I can't believe that it still can be sold at any price...

aroshtr
August 26th, 2002, 12:57 AM