PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Archery people in the SWFL area!

Siloutemirage
September 13th, 2010, 12:30 AM
Im kind of new to the archery thing, but ive had my bow for about a year or so. Im not entirely interested in hunting, just target shooting.

Id love to hear from other people in the area about where they go to shoot and things like that.

Im interested in heading up to the lee county archers range on Thursday for their open range to give it a look. Anyone frequent the area? id love to just chat with a few people before i go up there, so i dont look like one of the 3d targets and just stand around like a deer in the headlights. ;)

I have a compound bow, still pretty much basic. i want to try my hand at traditional archery as well. so if someone does both, id love to be able to chat with you about that. :) im currently reading Viper1's book to try and get some info on recurves and stuff like that. so i can make an educated guess for my first traditional bow. Maybe i can buy it for my birthday in October. :D

So please please... post here or send me a pm, if your interested in chatting. id love to talk things over with people. My boyfriend shoots too! so if i go thursday he will most likely be with me.

Siloutemirage
September 13th, 2010, 11:41 AM
No one?

JuniorsOutdoor
September 13th, 2010, 01:17 PM
I'm from SE Florida, but I know a few shooters from Lee County Archers. They are some really good people and it seems like a good club. It would definitely be worth checking out. I'm sure anyone would be willing to help you out.

Siloutemirage
September 13th, 2010, 01:23 PM
Thanks junior. :) I just thought it'd be nice to chat before going up. :)

Siloutemirage
September 14th, 2010, 04:34 PM
i'll give this a gentle nudge to see if anyone else responds. :)

FlCracker13
September 17th, 2010, 10:13 AM