PDA

View Full Version : Pin Problems

jamaro
March 2nd, 2005, 12:07 PM
Okay... This is the situation... I had been shooting my bow for a few months... Everything was fine... But I decided to paper tune the bow... SOOO I had to raise my rest... Great no big deal... I raised it and got some great holes... Then I tried to site in my bow... MAN.... My 20 yard pin is almost touching the top of the pin guard... I just don't like it that high.... SOOOO...I thought that I would just need to raise my peep site to straigthen things out... Well that did not work.. Any ideas??? I have a Trophy Taker Drop Away... I then got frustrated and started from scratch... So I place my pin gaurd in the middle postion and my rest in the middle position... When I use my squaring tool where does my loop need to be and where does my peep site need to be..

I know these are basic questions but I am pulling a blank..

jason
:cool:

UltraTecArcher
March 2nd, 2005, 02:48 PM
system when you where getting good holes, right?

Well, moving the peep up only to try to fix the sight would not work. You would have to move the entire sytem (peep and rest) up to keep the same impact point. If you are starting from scratch you can set your rest so that your arrow crosses through the center of your burger button hole, then set your knocking point square with your squaring tool to start. Make your adjustments from the knock end versuses the sight end and your sights/pin should be OK. Usually this will fix or prevent your problem. I experienced this once with a Mathews Conquest.