PDA

View Full Version : Rest for Switchback

wapiti101
March 6th, 2005, 06:50 PM
I've been looking at the Trophy Ridge Drop Zone Guide. I won a bid for a Slightly used (30 shots) Switchback on E-bay. I was wondering if any of you have used this rest, and what you thought of it. Any other good choices of a rest for this bow that you would recommend? I've been shooting a York CNC for the past 20 years,so this will be a big change for me. Thanks for your input,
Dan

deerhntr75
March 6th, 2005, 07:24 PM
i have a nap 2000 fall away on my switch...love it...bullet holes

have a trophy taker shakey hunter on my outback....bullet holes

i would recommend either of those two...very good rests...

blue thunder
March 6th, 2005, 07:43 PM
I shoot a ripcord on my switchback..It seems to be doing the job fine,but in my heart I still think the trophy taker shaky hunter is probably the best rest I ever used.

archer2
March 6th, 2005, 07:54 PM
I have a Muzzy rest on my Switchback, and it performs great. I have had a Muzzy on my last 3 bows with great results.

njshadowwalker
March 6th, 2005, 08:15 PM
Bodoodle game dropper or pro 500. Cant go wrong with either.

Archie
March 6th, 2005, 08:17 PM
I use a rip cord, shooting bullet holes

wapiti101
March 6th, 2005, 08:28 PM
Thanks for all the feedback on other rests, but has anyone used the T.R. Drop Zone? Thanks again,
Dan (newbie today)

Cornfed
March 6th, 2005, 08:44 PM
Several of my friends as well as myself have installed TR DZs on Switchbacks and they work awesome! We've tried all 3 models, my personal fav is the TR DZ Hunter series, an excellent no bs rest that works flawlessly regardless of weather and shooting conditions. You'll love it. :cool:

grumps
March 6th, 2005, 09:16 PM