PDA

View Full Version : Uneven Launcher Wear:

rhinoshooter
March 11th, 2005, 06:15 PM
A Friend Of Mine Is Having A Problem With The Inside Launcher Of His Tko Drop Away A Great Deal More Wear Than The Outside. His Bow Is A Rh Hoyt Raider Shooting 55lbs And 26.5 2213 Xx78. He Asked For My Help But I'm Somewhat New To Tuning Myself So I Thought I'd Consult A Higher Power :) So Could One Of You Tech Wizzard Help Us? Thanks :)

rhinoshooter
March 11th, 2005, 07:05 PM
Ttt

Bert2
March 11th, 2005, 08:19 PM
I've seen that before on my bow and I always thought it meant that the rest needed to be moved a little toward the inside, but it didn't seem to make any difference and/or threw off my tune when I tried moving it.

Mr.Optics
March 11th, 2005, 08:38 PM
I had the same problem with excessive wear as you have mentioned and what fixed it for myslef was my center shot was off.

rhinoshooter
March 12th, 2005, 02:08 PM
ttt

Bnbfishin
March 12th, 2005, 06:05 PM
most likely the center shot is off. Also see if his vanes/feathers are hitting that prong. My buddy had the same thing happen....checked his center shot and it was perfect....then looked at his vanes and noticed discoloration....hence they were coming in contact with the one prong and causing the uneven wear. Good luck with it. Bill

njshadowwalker
March 12th, 2005, 07:11 PM
As mentioned its the centershot....

Been there done that more times then i care to admit.

Mexican 3D
March 12th, 2005, 07:13 PM
most likely the center shot is off. Also see if his vanes/feathers are hitting that prong. My buddy had the same thing happen....checked his center shot and it was perfect....then looked at his vanes and noticed discoloration....hence they were coming in contact with the one prong and causing the uneven wear. Good luck with it. Bill

can plastic vanes wear metal prongs enough so you can notice it??