PDA

View Full Version : Winners Choice does stretch!

skywarrior
March 21st, 2005, 06:07 PM
I had WC string and cable put on my Icon by my local shop. I shoot a 60lb. Icon that is set at 53lbs. I marked the cam along the limb with a pencil before I fired the first arrow. After about five hundred arrows, the pencil mark has moved almost 1/4"! I do not have my receipt but sure would like to get my money back or at least get it replaced with another string. I was wondering if anyone else has had this happen to them. Any suggestions?

Ivorytooth
March 21st, 2005, 06:12 PM
Why get another string? I don't think they say it won't stretch or your money back. You got it shot in, get it back in time and shoot! You got the string shot in now. :D

What material is the string made out of? Some materials stretch more than others even if pre stretched.

bowmanhunter
March 21st, 2005, 06:26 PM
Nope, cant say I have ever had that happen. I have been using them for a few years. Is it still shooting well? Peep twist?

DJ

GBOW1
March 21st, 2005, 06:33 PM
I don't think there is a string made that dosen't stretch a little bit. The key is to shoot it in then re-tune and the good ones should stay there. I have shot WC strings & Cables and have not hade any stretch after the shoot in was over approx 200 to 300 shots. Give this a try and i think you will be happy with them after that.

mhoff15
March 21st, 2005, 06:49 PM
the string fiber itself might not stretch but it is prett hard to put a string on a bow and not have it seat/settle after a couple of shots

JMCFAN
March 21st, 2005, 07:15 PM
I think all the string manufactures tell you to install, shoot 50 or so arrows...and then install peep etc...

Kelsnore
March 21st, 2005, 07:40 PM