PDA

View Full Version : DNA my initial thoughts.

whack n' stack
December 23rd, 2012, 05:10 PM
Most of you guys have already saw all the great reviews on the PSE DNA. I am not going to change the tone of the reviews because I really can't pick a fault with this bow as of now.:thumbs_up

I do not have many arrows at all through the bow but can say with absolute certainty the bow is a real shooter. In another thread I said it is even forgiving. I'm very new to PSE but imo, their grips are as repeatable as I've felt. Shot to shot consistency is outstanding.

The draw cycle grows on you very quickly. Your muscle memory kicks in quickly. You will find yourself "locking" onto a spot very easily. So far I can consistantly slap arrows at 30 yards. I cannot wait to back up to 80-100 yards.:tongue:

These bows tune nock level as well. Binary level! As far as lean, mine wanted a little bit of pre-lean and it was good to go. 4 twists in the left yoke 4 out of the right and she shot right down the middle.

This is one of the best hunting bows for 2013 guys imo.

Merry Christmas.

Norm

ontarget7
December 23rd, 2012, 07:24 PM
Most of you guys have already saw all the great reviews on the PSE DNA. I am not going to change the tone of the reviews because I really can't pick a fault with this bow as of now.:thumbs_up

I do not have many arrows at all through the bow but can say with absolute certainty the bow is a real shooter. In another thread I said it is even forgiving. I'm very new to PSE but imo, their grips are as repeatable as I've felt. Shot to shot consistency is outstanding.

The draw cycle grows on you very quickly. Your muscle memory kicks in quickly. You will find yourself "locking" onto a spot very easily. So far I can consistantly slap arrows at 30 yards. I cannot wait to back up to 80-100 yards.:tongue: