PDA

View Full Version : Responses to some of the DNA questions regarding tuning !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

ontarget7
January 4th, 2013, 09:41 PM
I get a lot of PM's and emails regarding info on the DNA so I will do my best to clear some of these concerns up. First one that I have seen a few people get concerned with is the alignment of the riser, string and cams as you look at the bow at brace.

For whatever reason on the DNA you will have the front of the riser slightly lean to the right when eyeballing or sighting down the riser as you are holding the bow at brace. Now I am not an engineer so I am not sure what went into this particular design. However they are tuning just fine with fletched and bareshaft at 10 yards, as well as fixed blade broadheads and fieldpoints impacting the same after the right spine and tune for a particular set up. So, the bottom line from my findings, this perception is perfectly normal with zero issues in regards to that.

Another question that has been brought up is the groove on the shelf for center shot. To start this is a rough starting point for true center shot to say the least. Where people are getting thrown off is the alignment with the shaft. The groove in the shelf will travel at a slight angle to the true centershot with your arrow at brace/rest. Another thing is when you measure centershot you will get a different reading from the font of the shelf to the back off the inside of riser. This would confirm the slight cant to the riser from behind when you try and sight everything up by eye. Again this has not shown to be an issue whatsoever in the bows performance.

Bottom line is they are tuning very well with zero issues, so it is kind of hard to place a call to PSE and ask them whats wrong, when I can't find any issues with them from a tuning standpoint.
I really don't get to much caught up with visual appearance unless there seems to be a problem with the overall tune and this has not been the case.