PDA

View Full Version : New to bow hunting

chadky
January 31st, 2013, 11:21 PM
I'm new to bow hunting and I'm looking to get my first bow. I have been looking around on the internet for a couple of months now and the Diamond Infinite Edge is really sticking out to me. I haven't heard anything bad about it but I'm just not sure on what I want to start out with. I live in Northern KY and haven't found any archery shops around that have a good verity for me to check out. If anyone has any recommendations for me I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks for your time.

kerrye
February 1st, 2013, 07:24 AM
Welcome to the sport. Warning: It gets in your blood. I've been shooting over 50 years. First of Jan. I sold three old compounds I had and bought an Infinite Edge Black Ops. LOVE IT ! I would recommend it to anyone, new to the sport, old timer, ten years old or 70 years old. :thumbs_up

chadky
February 4th, 2013, 05:24 PM
Thanks man. That's actually the one I wanting to get. Thanks for your input.

jbearbird
February 17th, 2013, 06:47 AM
I am reletively new to the sport, I bought a Bowtech Destroyer 340 last year and absolutly love it. I was shooting an older Tomkat before.

hcfirefighter09
February 17th, 2013, 10:31 PM
I got this same bow a few days ago and I love it. If you live in Kentucky there is a local place called www.huntersfriend.com they have the bow with everything ready to shoot for $479.00. The bow comes with everything including your 5 arrow quiver,5" stabilizer, 6 custom cut arrows, your choice of 3 muzzy mx-3 or 3 NAP thunderhead broadheads, whisker biscuit or hostage rest, soft or hard case, your release, 6 practice tips. Its all setup by a technician and tested to be at the best whenever you get it.

hunting_4_life
February 19th, 2013, 05:49 PM