PDA

View Full Version : Throttle cam tech



Crux52
March 10th, 2013, 05:01 PM
Is the throttle cam thing legit about improving accuracy? Or is it just marketing?

blueboy12
March 17th, 2013, 07:26 PM
I don't know, but I can tell you its fast. I just bought a used Deadeye and its awesome accurate but the buss cable wears faster than my Marquis. The cam has a sharp roll-over at buss string location. I don't care because this is the best bow I have ever owned.

Reco111
March 22nd, 2013, 07:43 PM
Have your local Bowtech dealer contact Bowtech, they have a mod to replace it with. I just got one under my warranty. You may have to buy it though.

deadmann
June 2nd, 2013, 03:57 PM
has anyone had to replace the cam and strings on a deadeye? Im trying to get a rough estimate of what its going to cost me

vito9999
June 2nd, 2013, 04:14 PM
has anyone had to replace the cam and strings on a deadeye? Im trying to get a rough estimate of what its going to cost me

Twice, Bowtech ended up putting the improved mod on and sending me a new set of octane strings and cables. Had to send the bow in to them but they did do me right.