PDA

View Full Version : Carbon Cure

Whiplash07
July 8th, 2014, 12:51 AM
Does anyone have the Carbon Cure or shot one???? How does it perform?? How smooth is it??? Is it worth the price tag???

al.hunter
July 12th, 2014, 11:08 PM
I have a cure! Shot them several times in the stores before I bought it. It's a great shooting bow. Lightest cheapest carbon bow on the market.

deadduck357
July 15th, 2014, 12:12 AM
Want to pull one but haven't had the chance yet? Looking forward to it though.

Huntinsker
July 15th, 2014, 12:20 AM
I've shot them a lot of times. I like everything but the grip and the vibration on the shot. You need to add mass weight to the bow to absorb the energy. If you shoot it bare or with the RAK package, there is a lot of hand shock. It's going to happen with a bow that's so light.

They draw smoothly and aren't super loud though.

Satalite
July 15th, 2014, 05:19 PM
Just picked up one today. Its light and smooth. Im a novice shooter but found it to be best in that price range for me

deadduck357
July 15th, 2014, 07:54 PM
I've shot them a lot of times. I like everything but the grip and the vibration on the shot. You need to add mass weight to the bow to absorb the energy. If you shoot it bare or with the RAK package, there is a lot of hand shock. It's going to happen with a bow that's so light.

They draw smoothly and aren't super loud though.

I have a Carbon Knight and haven't found these to be an issue. Mine is dead in hand after shot, no vibes.

deadduck357
July 15th, 2014, 07:55 PM
Just picked up one today. Its light and smooth. Im a novice shooter but found it to be best in that price range for me

Well tell us what you think and how it shoots. Post a pic if ya can.

Whiplash07
July 15th, 2014, 08:37 PM