PDA

View Full Version : Outlaw vs. Infinite Edge

BSM87
August 24th, 2014, 02:53 PM
Hey all!

I am new to archery and have been doing a ton of shopping around for a new compound bow to replace a 20 something year old Impact Plus XI I bought from a buddy. I am really interested in the Outlaw Black Ops or the Infinite Edge Black Ops. I like the blacked out look and the R.A.K. package and the price seems right for either. Can anyone please fill me in on the pro's and con's of either? Is there a 2014 version of the Outlaw or is this an older model from Diamond? Any information would be helpful on either bow.

What I know of the Outlaw from the research I have done so far is that when it was first produced it came with a shallow groove so the cable would fall out. I don't know if they have fixed the issue or if that problem still stands with current bows on the shelf. Also, I have read that the single cam on this particular bow is a bit rough compared to others, however, I have never shot a single cam bow so I doubt I will know the difference. Other than that, I haven't really found anything negative about the bow specifically, just to be careful on which distributor I get it from. Please let me know if this is accurate.

A few specs about me if it makes a difference:

26-26.5" draw
55-65 lb draw weight
I prefer the 80% let off
Never shot a single cam

Thanks!

Glenn58
August 24th, 2014, 06:30 PM
The Infinity is a nice bow. However if you've been shooting for a while I'd move up to this one... http://www.basspro.com/BlackOut-SS-Compound-Bow-Packages/product/1402210955448/ It's available in black too.

Basically an updated Outlaw built by Bowtech for BassPro. It's been getting good review here.

RAK package is really just very basic accessories to get you shooting when you walk out of the door. It's too bad they don't sell it as a "bare bow"! I replaced mine off my Outlaw fairly quickly.

deadduck357
August 24th, 2014, 07:01 PM