PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else using the truetalker?

Brett K
September 12th, 2007, 11:00 AM
Interesting story. I picked one up at WallyWorld to try this year. I am new to this stuff and it looks pretty simple. Last night I observed a doe and 2 fawns about 100 yards from my house. I figured I would see what would happen so I let my 3yo make a bunch of sounds on it. The doe turned and looked and that was about it. About 15 minutes later my dog almost jumped through the window screen because the deer were in our yard about 5 feet from the window where she made the noise from:) Heck, if my 3 year old can do it, this might be a keeper.

hobbie24
September 12th, 2007, 11:11 AM
That is what I use. no success stories yet but i love the way it sounds

crooked toe
September 13th, 2007, 11:22 PM
Interesting story. I picked one up at WallyWorld to try this year. I am new to this stuff and it looks pretty simple. Last night I observed a doe and 2 fawns about 100 yards from my house. I figured I would see what would happen so I let my 3yo make a bunch of sounds on it. The doe turned and looked and that was about it. About 15 minutes later my dog almost jumped through the window screen because the deer were in our yard about 5 feet from the window where she made the noise from:) Heck, if my 3 year old can do it, this might be a keeper.
my wife gave me one a while back.1st time i used it doe came out w/only minutes of legal light left.2 bleats and the 75 yards between us shrank to 12 very quickly.those were tasty backstraps problem was later on in same area i tried it again and deer took off. maybe it was w/ the 1st one before and i didnt see it.call sounds the same ,wind in my favor etc.Guess you can educate them

gman57
September 13th, 2007, 11:26 PM
Tru talker thats whats in my pack along with Primos the can.......

StrutStopper
September 13th, 2007, 11:29 PM