PDA

View Full Version : Who will trade me 6 old (but new) 100gr Muzzys for a youth hunting bow?

Caligater
February 10th, 2009, 10:35 PM
I knew you would be too intrigued not to look!

Before I get to the game, let me give you a little background. Since I started shooting again this past Summer and have gotten my GF into archery, her 14 year old brother who lives near Durango has been itching to get a bow. His single Mom is doing the best she can to make up for a his deadbeat Dad, and she can't afford to get him a bow either, so I think it is a worthy cause.

I would love to buy him one and set it up for him, but it's not really in the budget right now; which brings me to my game.

I stole this idea from 98.9fm in Kansas City when they would start with an X-Box and end with a car to give to charity; here is how it works.

I am offering to trade someone 6 never been shot with blades (I shot one ferrule with practice blades installed) 100gr Muzzy 3 blade broadheads...:

http://i135.photobucket.com/albums/q136/alligater_photos/Muzzy1.jpg

For something that is a higher value/demand than them. At that time, I will be trading off that item for a different item of a higher value/demand until I have an item that someone would be willing to trade me a set up youth bow that would accommodate a kid about 5'10" and has roughly a 30-45# draw weight. Brand doesn't matter, but it needs to be in shooting condition with at least a rest and a sight.

In case I didn't explain this good enough, here is an example:

I trade the Muzzys to Jim for a stabilizer
Tom trades 1 dozen arrows for the stabilzer
Dave trades a custom set of string/cables for the dozen arrows
Mike trades a youth bow for the set of cables/string
Game Over

NOTE: