Thread: Went to cabelas. PSE Impala?

Went to cabelas. PSE Impala?

Well went to cabelas today. My wife and I picked her up a diamond razors edge. It is her first bow. She shoots damn good to. Well I asked the sales man about the martin jag t/d, He told me they sent all of them back to martin do to imperfections in the risers and limbs. So He pulled out a 50# pse impala for me to shoot. This was my first time shooting a recurve. At about 10to 15yards. I was able to keep a pretty good grouping about the size of a pie plate after about 10 shots. It was a blast. I did like the way the bow shot, but did not care to much for the finish. Any one have any complaints on the impala? I do want to go shoot a Dorado but the local hoyt dealer wont let you shoot them. (just draw them).

i have been shooting my impala for about two years now, i just got serious with it in the last few months, for the price they are a great bow, especially to start with, i bought a new string for mine, the one it comes with got worn out, and was loud compared to this string, i havent had any probs with mine.
    Mathew's Drenalin
    Great Plains Red River Recurve
    IBEW local 139

Quote Originally Posted by jeeperman97 View Post
    Well went to cabelas today. My wife and I picked her up a diamond razors edge. It is her first bow. She shoots damn good to. Well I asked the sales man about the martin jag t/d, He told me they sent all of them back to martin do to imperfections in the risers and limbs. So He pulled out a 50# pse impala for me to shoot. This was my first time shooting a recurve. At about 10to 15yards. I was able to keep a pretty good grouping about the size of a pie plate after about 10 shots. It was a blast. I did like the way the bow shot, but did not care to much for the finish. Any one have any complaints on the impala? I do want to go shoot a Dorado but the local hoyt dealer wont let you shoot them. (just draw them).