Thread: Anyone out there used the Climb Paws tree steps?

Anyone out there used the Climb Paws tree steps?

They look interesting. I wonder what they are made of?
    http://climbpaws.com/

Not very well known yet, I guess...

just got some

I just got 2 sets today, so no real experience,yet. Climbed to about 20-22 ft behind the house.
    VERY quiet steps, easy to put on the tree. Feel pretty sturdy.
    I don't know what they are made of, but it is NOT PVC. It has a little more 'give' to it than PVC.
    I will follow up with a more thorough review when I have some real hunting experience (and also when I am not having to type on my Blackberry at church!!)
    BTW,I had an issue with Fedex losing mine and the owner of the company personally called me to apologize and drove to the fedex depot and overnighted me some more! He also took the time to answer many of my questions (they won't freeze and break, they have had 450 lb people use them, they have run over them with atvs, they weigh 9 oz each, etc)
    Great customer service like that really has me rooting for this little company to do well.

Hey thanks for all the info! Good luck on your hunt.

look kind of bulky to pack around

keep us posted
    You know what makes me sad? YOU DO ya JackWagon

If you choose not to decide....you still have made a choice.

somewhat bulky

Quote Originally Posted by trebor69 View Post
    look kind of bulky to pack around

keep us posted
    yes, they are bulkier than screw-in steps, but so much easier to put on the tree. Like I said, I just got them today, so I haven't figured out exactly the best way to transport.