Thread: Ripcord rest VS Trophy Taker Extreme?

Ripcord rest VS Trophy Taker Extreme?

Which of these two do you guys prefer?

Thanks

Never shot the extreme, but there will never be any rest on any bow I own other than a trophy taker!!, best out there IMO

I have no experience with the Ripcord, but I've heard great things about them. I have heard on here (AT) that Ripcord has a new prototype. As far as the Trophy Taker FC Extreme topslot ( the rest I have) I have been impressed with it. Sturdy and well designed rest built by a Western elk hunter. I hunt in the West so it works well for what I do. I plan to buy a new bow this year and this is the rest I plan to use.

liked the ripcord more. I like how the ripcord rest can raise up

have owned and shot them both the rip cord you can raise before you draw which makes it full containment.and rip cords customer service is awesome.some of the bonuses on the trophy taker are you always have full containment,and it is a little quiter cause it doesnt hit the shelf.wich is the main reason i prefer it.never had to use trophy takers customer service except for a sight i have of theres and they still havent got back to me, 2 e-mails and months later so in my opinion terrible customer service.and if you use the top slot and your rest sits low as mine does you cant as easily load the arrow,so both have good and bads,

I have owned both and prefer the TT over the Ripcord. Both are great rests but I didn't like the plastic fork of the ripcord. It's my own fault but I shot at a deer on a really cold morning and I was bundled up so thick the string slapped the sleeve of my coveralls and made the arrow go wonky which broke the fork on my rest. Ripcord was cool enough to send me a brand new one though. The other thing I didn't like about the Ripcord is that it was always in the back of my mind that someday this cocking mechanism is going to fail. Paranoia maybe.... but it is a mechanical device....