Thread: Opinions on the Oneida Eagle Bows.

Opinions on the Oneida Eagle Bows.

I am new to archery and have not developed a sense of brand loyalty as of yet. As you can see by my signature I do not own a standard big 4 bow.

I have come across the Oneida Eagle bows while surfing. Like the Bowmen Accu-Riser Oneida's web site is not as detailed as others. Does anyone have any experience with these bows? I was able to locate a review on Archery Talk but I am interested in an unbiased opinion. If you read the review you will understand were I am comming from. Here is a link to the review http://www.archerytalk.com/vb/showth...p?p=1053916019

I am interested in the Falcon and considering the look of this bow the all black version would be in order. Any bow that comes with a 35 mm red dot site must be considered.

So once again I am relying on you Archery Talk for a little information. This sport is very addictive.....very addictive indeed. Here is a link to the Oneida Eagle web site http://www.oneidaeaglebows.com/products/item.php?PID=10

Oneidas tend to be an aquired taste in bows. They need to shoot a heavy arrow for good cable life. I have a Pro Eagle that I use for spots with 2315 arrows with 180 grain points.
    You need to go to monsterbows.com and ask your questions there, you'll get all the answers you need there.

I have shot these bows and they are smooth. But they are not quiet. If you are going to hunt with one of these bows you need a lot of room because they are long Axcel to Axcel. People that own them love them for some reason which I don't know. All I can say try one out before you buy it.

Going to Monster Bows for an opion on Oneidas is like asking Hoyt about Mathews.