Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Climbing sticks ?

Climbing sticks ?

Need a good set of climbing stix. To reach a least 20 ft. I have a plan !

They have to be light too. Talk to me.....

Crazy Wolf.

youve been here waaaay to long to not know EVERYTHING about all the climbing sticks.

LW
    MUDDY
    GORILLA

Thats it...

I have 6 Gorilla Silverback Predator sticks, 5 will get you to 20ft. They weigh a total of 21 lbs. The sticks have worked well in practice ( I am new to bowhunting can't wait until the season starts). I have been practicing in a tree in the back yard to get up to 20ft for my Tree Saddle. I use the extra stick for part of my platform to stand on.

Quote Originally Posted by brandon1008 View Post
    youve been here waaaay to long to not know EVERYTHING about all the climbing sticks.

LW
    MUDDY
    GORILLA

Thats it...

Summit has some I like, so does Lone wolf. All my climbing stix are permanet set/ not mobile enough , and heavy as heck. Like i said I have a plan... I just dont see any that will reach 20 ft that are mobile enough and light. HCH has got me thinkin .... Plenty to look at in magazines this i know.

Crazy Wolf.

4 LW sticks will do it. Probably the best and lightest there is in my opinion.

Quote Originally Posted by crazy wolf View Post
    Summit has some I like, so does Lone wolf.

Crazy Wolf.
    LW = Lone Wolf

Summits do not compare. You want 4 LW (Lone Wolfs) that will get you 22' at 12.5 pounds.

also, ive had muddy... but there sticks are small, same as gorilla = you need 4 to get 16', 5 or 6 to get passed 20'. LW is the only company that makes proven 32" sticks where you only need 3 or 4. Ive tired them all... LW is the best.

Check out Ex-Step, it'll add height to the LW sticks, should get you where you want to be with four sticks.
    http://www.archerytalk.com/vb/showth...hlight=Ex-Step

peace.
    unloaded

I use 4 lone wolf climbing sticks to go 20