a href="http://www.lancasterarchery.com/archery-classic-register/#header">

Thread: Jennings carbon extreme bow questions

Jennings carbon extreme bow questions

Greetings to all,
    I am brand new to this and have no idea what im doing, i bought a bow at a local pawn shop, it is a jennings carbon extreme (only gave 65 dollars was this too much?) and i do belive the draw length on it is too long, if i draw it back and look through the peep sight i can see all 3 of my pins and most of the sight. how do i make this shorter?

Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
    Does it sound like this
    Length (Axle to Axle): 40"
    Speed: IBO: 288 fps AMO: 230 fps
    Brace Height: 8" Let-Off: 65%
    Mass Weight: 4 lbs 14 oz.

Rather heavy and long, used to be somwhat popular, Just seen one for sale for 150 bucks so if you got yours setup thats not to bad, check out the strings and cables before to much shooting they may need replaced though. Im not sure how to adjust the draw but someone will be along to help ya out with that

The draw is only changed with modules for the cams. To find them though, you'll have to find a pro shop that has been around a while that has bear/jennings parts. There is nothing wrong with the bow...>It was a leader in it's day. For a starter bow you did fine. The bow came in only two limb wt sizes.....either 50-65lbs...and 65-80lbs. If all the writing is still on the bottom limb sticker label...it will tell you the draw it was started with and the weight of the limbs max.
    In God we Trust all others pay CASH

I message from my phone...so posts are short and sweet . No need for grammar , figure it out man.