a href="http://www.lancasterarchery.com/archery-classic-register/#header">

Thread: G5 sgh

G5 sgh

I have shot 4 squirrels so far with the g5 small game heads and WOW they cause some serious damage. I had one almost rip a squirrel in half! Is everyone else having good luck with these also? Anyone have any pics of the damage they cause?

Hoyt Carbon Element G3 72lbs/26", CBE tek hybrid, QAD ultra rest, b-stinger, easton fmjs
    Hoyt Trykon 60lbs/27" Truglo micro bright, NAP apache, easton fmjs

I've been using them for 5 or 6 years on squirrels, rabbits and chipmunks. I have ripped chipmunks in half with them and killed rabbits out to 40 yards. They shoot accurately and I haven't lost an arrow yet.

I shot a big ***** coon with one the other day at 32 yards and he ran off with it! Ha
    Matt

I can not believe that it stops your arrow with no damage.
    08 BowTech Allegiance

i shoot judo points alot and want to give these a try..

Everything that i have shot with them has stopped stone dead on the spot. They work well.
    2011 Bowtech Invasion CPX Black Ops, 62lbs, G5 expert pro
    2008 Diamond Nitrous, 65 lbs, G5 expert II rest.
    2007 Bowtech Guardian, 65 lbs, Goldtip Ted Nugent Signature series 5575, roughly 288fps.
    2007 Bowtech allegiance, Easton Full Metal Jackets, g5 expert II, 65 lbs

i broke the first one i ever shot, shot a squirell off the side of a tree, and it broke a finger off. after that, i shot a rabbit in my yard, and found they dont stop as well in grass as judo tips.

otherwise, they fly well, and kill better
    Hoyt Alphaburner
    Elite GT500
    PSE Omen

Yea I haven't had any arrows lost or damaged either. I even shot one and pinned the squirrel to the base of a tree and I figured I had atleast lost the BH and maybe cracked the arrow but it the head stopped it from going far into the tree and I pulled it out with two fingers and it didn't hurt the arrow at all. I was shocked!