a href="http://www.lancasterarchery.com/archery-classic-register/#header">

Thread: Changing draw length on Diamond Black Ice

Changing draw length on Diamond Black Ice

Hi my first post here. I am new to archery and bow hunting. I just purchased a used 2007 Diamond Black Ice 60#. It is set up for a 29 inch draw length. My wingspan is 74.5, which calculates to a 29.8 draw length. So I am guessing the 29 inch setting will be close. But, if not, I believe I need a new draw module installed. How much does that usually cost?

ps, yes I know I should have test shot some bows before choosing, but I didn't. I chose the Black Ice based on all the reviews I read. And, since I have never shot a bow before I am not sure what feel I would be looking for, nor could I be certain that my feel wouldn't change once I shot more. So, I am just trying to rationalize having purchased a bow I have never shot before

Draw mods are available from Diamond dealers and are changeable without a bow press.
    Mossy Oak Pro Staff-Western Big Game
    Bowtech STRYKER 380
    Twisted Archer Bowstrings
    United Wildlife Cooperative - UWC
    Camofire.com

Welcome to AT. Good choice on the bow. Great bow for hunting. I would recommend going to a good bow shop and having it set up for you unless your the kind who likes to do it yourself. Modules can be bought right here on AT classifieds and are easy to change.
    Good luck.