Thread: PSE Bowmadness Standard vs XS

PSE Bowmadness Standard vs XS

Hello all. First post the forum. I'm fairly new to this sport and am about to purchase a new bow. I am pretty much sold on the new PSE's. I am trying to decide between the PSE BowMadness standard and the BowMadness XS and would like to hear some of your opinions and comments on the pros and cons of each.

Thanks.

welcome to AT!

unless you hunt a lot in ground blinds, i would take the standard because of the longer ATA (axle-to-axle). it ultimately boils down to personal preference, but the very short ATA of the XS could make it more suscetible to hand torque, especially if you are still getting used to proper form.

if i remember right, the standard is a little faster as well.

best bet is to shoot em both if you have the opportunity. you'll likely be very happy with either.

I have the Bowmadness mc 32 ata and i just can get away with shooting in a ground blind . What a great bow . I have had mine for almost 2 years and hunt hard with it . 452x strings and halo serving is the way to go with that bow . But shoot them both . Good luck

That's a toughy! I just ordered a Bow Madness XS for ground blind shooting. I already have the XL for the treestand situations and can use it ok in a ground blind, but was looking for something smaller and easier to maneuver in a blind. I think the BM32 will work fine in a blind too. But, if you are looking for a bow for both situations, I'd go with the BM32.
    *PSE Matt Forest Green "Dominator Pro 3D Max" for Outdoor 3D. (AKA: BOOGER) *PSE Matt Forest Green "REVO" for hunting. (AKA: YOGURT) ...........................May Da Schwartz Be With You!!!

I like the standard 32" one for hunting, and the XL for 3D.
    PSE Pro Staff HHA Field Staff Americas Best Bowstrings
    President-Neuse River Bowhunters
    X-Force Baby!