Thread: Arrow Rest for a Hoyt bow

Arrow Rest for a Hoyt bow

Im a beginner archer. I just bought a Hoyt Rampage XT and was wondering if anyone had any advise on what kind of drop away arrow rest I should get

Nap apache$ 59.99

Any rest that strikes your fancy. I like QAD.
    Have a good day and a better hunt

I have 2 hoyts both have QAD's and just for starting out a QAD hunter is a great rest for the price.If you want to spend a little more the other QAD's have a little more adjustment and tuning features.

I have a Ripcord Code Red on my Maxxis 31. It's a great rest for the money. There are a lot of good/great rests out there and you just have to find the one that best fits you and the type of set up that you are going to shoot. (target, hunting, 3d)
    '10 Hoyt Maxxis 31, '10 Fred Bear Assault, Tenpoint Pro-Elite, Fred Bear Super Grizzly.

I started my first year out on a Hoyt Maxxis 31 with an Octane. I was either replacing brushes all the time cause I practiced a lot or my shot placement was not consistent. But like you I was in my first year. As of March this year I'm in my second and have gotten me a Hoyt CRX 35 but I opted to get a Ripcord Code Red or something like that. My accuracy has improved 100%. From personal experience, I wished I had gone with a Rip Cord to begin with. Oh and as the person above this post is saying...its what fits you that is important.
    Hoyt Carbon Matrix
    31" draw/60 lb pull:Viper Sights/RipCord Code Red
    430 gr. Beaman ICS BowHunter/GrimReaper
    Hunter since 1972/Archer since 2010

QAD all the way.... I have a rip cord on my SWAT, sure wished it was a QAD though...
    2010 Black Ops Sentinel FLX (Baldy's Strings and tune)
    2014 Black Ops Bowtech RPM 360

I use a Limbdriver on my Hoyt bow. I like it a lot.
    Hoyt Vectrix

have a QAD on mine, best rest i've ever used.

I put the Hoyt QAD rest on my Hoyt CRX 32.
    "The more MARINES I have around the better I like it!"
    GEN. MARK CLARK, U.S. ARMY