Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bowtech VS Mathews

Bowtech VS Mathews

I am a newbie to the Archery game. I am looking at buying a bow. The to manufactors that I am down to are Mathews and Bowtech. I know that bowtech has there new binary cam system out now but I also know that Mathews is probably the most popular.

As the saying goes a poor man only buys 1 bow and a rich man buys many. well I am that poor man. So I am looking to buy the best right away. can you guys give me your insight on which way I should lean.

Thanks

Shoot them and you tell us......... ........

I am set up to go to a pro shop in the morning and I will be shooting both styles plus several others. But from what I here from some people there is no differance between the 2. Both have smooth draw and handle well from what I here. The 1 thing Bowtech has is the newest cam system.

Thanks

They are both great bows........Of course I chose the Mathews......But many like the BT's.........But honestly you shoot them and you make the choice.......Both companies stand behind their product so that shouldnt be a issue........

The 1 thing Bowtech has is the newest cam system.

Thanks[/QUOTE]

If you were Mathews, why would you change perfection? But seriously try them and see what ya like the best.

LX Shooter's advice is spot on!

Here in S.A we have many archers with the same 2 choices.
    I've noticed that the guys with shorter draw lengths, < 27" tend to go for Bowtech.
    The longer draw lengths > 27" tend to go for Mathews.

The reason is simple. The Bowtech generates more speed for shorter people and the Mathews is fast enough for the taller guys.

Let us know which bow is best for you.

simply the best MATHEWS

Both good bows

Go to a Local pro shop and shoot both.

I could shot either one and feel comfortable.

I currently shoot a Mathews Switchback

Pick which one matches your camo hunting clothes!

They are both great bow lines.