View Poll Results: If there was a Field Archery Tour, would you participate??

Voters
111. You may not vote on this poll
  • NEVER. It would just be a waste of tme.

7 6.31%
  • Yes, but only 1 or 2 events though.

28 25.23%
  • Yes, at least 3 or 4 events.

32 28.83%
  • ABSOLUTELY, as long as there is breath in my body!!

44 39.64%
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Field Archery Tour??

Field Archery Tour??

I've been cooking this idea off and on for a couple of years. I wanted to see what folks might think of it if it actually happened.

The overall Tour would consist of 5 shoots. Four "Regular" shoots and a National Championship that would crown the Shooter of the Year based on performance SOY would require 3 of the regular shoots and the National Championship shoot. Friday would consist of an Animal Round in the morning and a Pro/Am 14 target Field round in the afternoon. The Pro/Am would have prize packages given away to the winners. Saturday would have a 28 target Field Round and maybe some kind of novelty shoot in the afternoon/evening. Sunday has 28 target Hunter Round. At the conclusion of the Hunter Round, the Top 8 shooters in the Championship/ Pro division would participate in a Shoot Down Round. I have yet to decide whether it would be a cumulative event or a head to head match-up style. This would add another 4 targets hopefully with LOTS of spectators.

Classes would include Male and Female Championship/Pro, and M and F for Freestyle and Bowhunter Freestyle through all ages.

The goal would be to have big money payouts for the Championship/Pro division and maybe a payout to the Champion of all the other ADULT Divisions. I have a payback schedule in my head but it really comes down to finances and sponsor involvement.

So, would you go if it were there.
    **This post was in no way, shape, or form intended to be the Gospel. Your experience may have been and may continue to be different. That is OK. We can still get along.**