Thread: NEED Advice: Tenpoint Rangemaster Pro or XB-30 on StrykeZone 350

NEED Advice: Tenpoint Rangemaster Pro or XB-30 on StrykeZone 350

Hello! I am in the process of buying a Strykezone 350 through Wyvern. (THANKS, everyone, for the awesome refferal by the way!)

I cannot find pictures of the inside the scope of a TenPoint RMPro, I have seen the YouTube video of the XB-30 however. This is my first archery season. My husband supports whatever scope I decide to purchase, but I don't know which one to choose...

Anything lighter is a beautiful thing. However, since I am new to all these different dots and crosshairs, I was wondering which one you think would serve me best? I cannot even remotely pretend to understand the technical things I read throughout the posts on scopes. I read them several times trying to understand what was being said. So, go easy on me folks...newbie here...

Moon, I know you were testing these both out and perhaps hadn't finished up yet, but any initial obervations would be a blessing...I am chomping at the bit to get mine ordered as you can imagine.

So help me get my crosshairs in a row guys...I need to PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE!!!

Thanks so much for any help you can offer...

Live by the 7 P's: Prior Proper Planning Prevents Poor Performance!

Go For the Rangemaster! Lighter, more compact, and quality optics. Also, this is just an opinion, but I think the dot is easier to aim with than a floating crosshair.

Quote Originally Posted by 10PTREP View Post
    ...I think the dot is easier to aim with than a floating crosshair.
    What does that mean exactly? Floating crosshair?

I also saw a video on the SR? which had the red circles, but no magnification. I loved those circles, but I want magnification...

Quote Originally Posted by PAHuntress69 View Post
    What does that mean exactly? Floating crosshair?