a href="http://www.lancasterarchery.com/archery-classic-register/#header">

Thread: NAPs FOC broadhead

NAPs FOC broadhead

I am new to crossbows. Just received my Tenpoint GT Flex yesterday. I have not even shot it yet....

I am looking at either the Spitfire or the FOC. I like the big cut the FOC makes. (I am color blind and can not blood trail too well. So I like anything that will drop them in my sight.) I am wondering about the heavy weight of that FOC. How does the 170gr FOC compare to 100 gr SpitFire? I guess I am giving up some velocity/trajectory... I can live with that. Are there any other things to consider? The 170 gr just seems so unconventional. Or is it really just a bit heavier? Anyone have experience with the FOC?

Thanks,
    HH

A bushel ... of guys advocate Spitfires and Spitfire Maxx ... I'd use one of those if it were me. Why give up 70gr worth of speed & trajectory?
    Scorpyd Velocity165 425.5fps @ 426gr & 171KE, Zeiss 3-12 Illum Duralyt, CamX Accuspine, 100gr Firenock SBG RamCats Scorpyd Orion150 Leupold 2.5-8x36mm, AcuDraw, Wyvern BEEs. Swarovski bino, Leica rangefinder, Surefire, Deerelight & Fenix lights.
    White Buffalo Inc. - Project Manager ... Wounded Warrior Project - Mentor ... NRA Life Member 1971

Weight = Kenetic Energy = Penetration.
    TenPoint Phantom, Black Eagle Executioners
    NAP 100gn. Nitron Broadheads
    Burris, Leupold Optics, XB30
    Black Widow Deer Lures Pro Staff
    NRA Life Member, Molon Labe, Bravo Zulu Team VI