zone 7 iowa

&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp&nbsp

Thread: zone 7 iowa

zone 7 iowa

So i'm really new to this so please help if you can. I have a buddy who lives in a very nice neighborhood in zone 7 in iowa. He says it is legal to hunt all of the woods in the neighborhood, if i decide to hunt there i would have to hunt with him, he doens't hunt but would film. Is there anyway to buy preference points for this area? What would my expected cost be, i know it would be 425 for the tag 112 for the license, what other fees would be incurred?
    Prime Centroid 62lbs
    GT Velocities 300's Rage 125 Extremes
    Owner of: Foerster's Meat and Mounts
    Ask about our euro mounts

I don't know if you factored in the habitat fee but that is around $15 and are the woods in town? If they are I would contact the DNR yourself just to be sure you friend is poaching. That could turn out to be a bad deal for you.

my friend doesn't hunt, and no they aren't in town, they are out of city limits i believe.
    Prime Centroid 62lbs
    GT Velocities 300's Rage 125 Extremes
    Owner of: Foerster's Meat and Mounts
    Ask about our euro mounts

If it's out of the city limits there shouldnt be an issue as far as that goes...You just have to get a tag and go do it. Keep in mind, for a non resident coming to Iowa to bowhunt your probably looking at 3 years of applying before you draw a tag. We dont just hand them out because you have a check book.
    John's Customs Pro Staff Manager
    Stuff, I shoot stuff...

I would make sure you find out a little more information. I don't know too many neighborhoods where you can just hunt it all. That is about the only thing that sounds a little fishy to me.

http://www.iowadnr.gov/portals/idnr/...?amp;tabid=709

Everything you need to know is on there.

Quote Originally Posted by J-Daddy View Post