Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 32

Thread: Posting Pictures Problem.

  1. #1

    Posting Pictures Problem.

    I am trying to upload pictures from my computer on here and I keep getting an upload failed message. I have heard about files being to large. What is the problem and what should I do. I don't really want to use photobucket if I can help it, I want to upload straight from my computer onto here. Thanks for any help.
    Mathews Solocam Z7 Xtreme, Monster 7.0, Conquest Triumph, MR6, Creed, 2 MR5'S, Drenalin, Gold Tip, B-Stinger, Axion, Truball
    Hough's Archery-Pro Staff
    Bohning Staff Shooter
    Truball Staff Shooter

  2. #2
    ttt
    Mathews Solocam Z7 Xtreme, Monster 7.0, Conquest Triumph, MR6, Creed, 2 MR5'S, Drenalin, Gold Tip, B-Stinger, Axion, Truball
    Hough's Archery-Pro Staff
    Bohning Staff Shooter
    Truball Staff Shooter

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    930
    If you have windows photo gallery, click on "open" at the top left. Click on picture manager, click "edit picture". A sidebar will open. Click resize. Click drop down box under predefined sizes and click web large or small. Save new size and you will be able to load that image.
    TAZ Archery - Woodstock, IL
    Elite, PSE, Bear, Strother
    Easton, Scott/CBE, Vortex

    Shoot what you like.....Like what you shoot!!!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Corydon,IN
    Posts
    1,219
    2014 pro comp FX
    2014 factor turbo

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    930
    Quote Originally Posted by 2lunger View Post
    If you have windows photo gallery, click on "open" at the top right. Click on picture manager, click "edit picture". A sidebar will open. Click resize. Click drop down box under predefined sizes and click web large or small. Save new size and you will be able to load that image.
    Sorry. Apparently I don't know my left from my right.
    TAZ Archery - Woodstock, IL
    Elite, PSE, Bear, Strother
    Easton, Scott/CBE, Vortex

    Shoot what you like.....Like what you shoot!!!

  6. #6
    Its ok I can figure it out anyway. Mine has nothing that says edit picture. Thanks!
    Mathews Solocam Z7 Xtreme, Monster 7.0, Conquest Triumph, MR6, Creed, 2 MR5'S, Drenalin, Gold Tip, B-Stinger, Axion, Truball
    Hough's Archery-Pro Staff
    Bohning Staff Shooter
    Truball Staff Shooter

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    930
    Edit picture would be in the tool bar of microsoft office picture manager, second from the right.
    TAZ Archery - Woodstock, IL
    Elite, PSE, Bear, Strother
    Easton, Scott/CBE, Vortex

    Shoot what you like.....Like what you shoot!!!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Castlegar BC
    Posts
    75

    Exclamation

    woops. test



    thanks for the walkthrough
    Attached Images Attached Images


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    johannesburg michigan
    Posts
    348

    test

    picture test
    Attached Images Attached Images

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Fayetteville, Tn.
    Posts
    758
    2011 Skulz PSE BMXL-3D/TARGET
    2012 CAMO PSE Evo 7-Killing
    PSE MILITIA
    FULL DRAW ARCHERY PRO STAFF

  11. #11
    I want to upload straight from my computer onto here. Thanks for any help. [IMG]I want to upload straight from my computer onto here. Thanks for any help. [/IMG]

  12. #12
    I have heard about files being to large. What is the problem and what should I do. I don't really want to use photobucket if I can help it, I want to upload straight from my computer onto here. Thanks for any help

  13. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by Martha71 View Post
    I have heard about files being to large. What is the problem and what should I do. I don't really want to use photobucket if I can help it, I want to upload straight from my computer onto here. Thanks for any help
    I was having the same problem, I didn't want to use photobucket either. What I did was I down sized the picture on my camera and then it uploaded fine. I have also been told you can down size pictures on your computer. I think most peoples problem is their pictures are to big. Hope this helps.
    Mathews Solocam Z7 Xtreme, Monster 7.0, Conquest Triumph, MR6, Creed, 2 MR5'S, Drenalin, Gold Tip, B-Stinger, Axion, Truball
    Hough's Archery-Pro Staff
    Bohning Staff Shooter
    Truball Staff Shooter

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    930
    Quote Originally Posted by Martha71 View Post
    I have heard about files being to large. What is the problem and what should I do. I don't really want to use photobucket if I can help it, I want to upload straight from my computer onto here. Thanks for any help

    If you have windows photo gallery, click on "open" at the top right. Click on picture manager, click "edit picture". A sidebar will open. Click resize. Click drop down box under predefined sizes and click web large or small. Save new size and you will be able to load that image.

    If image is sized properly when you click on the insert image tab you may need to click the from computer tab and then the browse button. Find area in your computer where image is i.e. pictures or downloads, click on it, then click open. This should take you back to gray box, now click upload under it. Image should be good to go at this point unless you get an error code. If it is too big you will have to resize it using the steps above.
    TAZ Archery - Woodstock, IL
    Elite, PSE, Bear, Strother
    Easton, Scott/CBE, Vortex

    Shoot what you like.....Like what you shoot!!!

  15. #15
    Hey 2lunger- When I click open on my windows photo gallery there is nothing that says picture manager. I have picture mover and picture viewer, no picture manager.
    Mathews Solocam Z7 Xtreme, Monster 7.0, Conquest Triumph, MR6, Creed, 2 MR5'S, Drenalin, Gold Tip, B-Stinger, Axion, Truball
    Hough's Archery-Pro Staff
    Bohning Staff Shooter
    Truball Staff Shooter

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    930
    Quote Originally Posted by HoughsArchery View Post
    Hey 2lunger- When I click open on my windows photo gallery there is nothing that says picture manager. I have picture mover and picture viewer, no picture manager.
    I know pic viewer won't help because I have that also. I am not familiar with pic mover. What operating system do you have?
    TAZ Archery - Woodstock, IL
    Elite, PSE, Bear, Strother
    Easton, Scott/CBE, Vortex

    Shoot what you like.....Like what you shoot!!!

  17. #17
    What do you mean by operating system.
    Mathews Solocam Z7 Xtreme, Monster 7.0, Conquest Triumph, MR6, Creed, 2 MR5'S, Drenalin, Gold Tip, B-Stinger, Axion, Truball
    Hough's Archery-Pro Staff
    Bohning Staff Shooter
    Truball Staff Shooter

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    930
    My computer has windows vista and the office picture manager was part of it. I was wondering which windows version you had on your computer.
    TAZ Archery - Woodstock, IL
    Elite, PSE, Bear, Strother
    Easton, Scott/CBE, Vortex

    Shoot what you like.....Like what you shoot!!!

  19. #19
    Mine is also Vista and windows picture gallery was already on it as well. Don't know why I don't have picture manager.
    Mathews Solocam Z7 Xtreme, Monster 7.0, Conquest Triumph, MR6, Creed, 2 MR5'S, Drenalin, Gold Tip, B-Stinger, Axion, Truball
    Hough's Archery-Pro Staff
    Bohning Staff Shooter
    Truball Staff Shooter

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    930
    click on the windows icon in the lower left corner of your screen then type in 'picture' and see what comes up.
    TAZ Archery - Woodstock, IL
    Elite, PSE, Bear, Strother
    Easton, Scott/CBE, Vortex

    Shoot what you like.....Like what you shoot!!!

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,285
    A while back, some people were having problems posting pictures straight from their computer using the Internet Explorer 9 (IE9) browser.

  22. #22
    Quote Originally Posted by 2lunger View Post
    click on the windows icon in the lower left corner of your screen then type in 'picture' and see what comes up.
    viewer and mover is all I have.
    Mathews Solocam Z7 Xtreme, Monster 7.0, Conquest Triumph, MR6, Creed, 2 MR5'S, Drenalin, Gold Tip, B-Stinger, Axion, Truball
    Hough's Archery-Pro Staff
    Bohning Staff Shooter
    Truball Staff Shooter

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    930
    What error code are you getting when you try to post a picture?
    TAZ Archery - Woodstock, IL
    Elite, PSE, Bear, Strother
    Easton, Scott/CBE, Vortex

    Shoot what you like.....Like what you shoot!!!

  24. #24
    Quote Originally Posted by 2lunger View Post
    What error code are you getting when you try to post a picture?
    It just says something like upload failed.
    Mathews Solocam Z7 Xtreme, Monster 7.0, Conquest Triumph, MR6, Creed, 2 MR5'S, Drenalin, Gold Tip, B-Stinger, Axion, Truball
    Hough's Archery-Pro Staff
    Bohning Staff Shooter
    Truball Staff Shooter

  25. #25
    What is the problem and what should I do. I don't really want to use photobucket if I can help it, I want to upload straight from my computer onto here. Thanks for any help.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •