Thread: newbie archery

newbie archery

i am just starting out in archery hunting and any information on how i can excell in this sport would be greatly appreciated thank you

Read all ya can from nuts and bolts on here

I'm with ya, man. Just took up archery last week. Best of luck to you

Most of the people who start out shooting a bow without any instruction, learn to shoot the wrong way... right from the start. How hard could it be? It looks easy enough... pull the string back, aim and release the string. They quickly find out that it is very hard to be consistant. To add to that problem, they usually start out with equipment that doesn't fit them properly and they end up just adapting their form to an ill-fitting bow. Still... they have fun shooting it!

ANY way you shoot a bow is FUN! I'm here to tell you though... shooting a bow accurately is MORE fun! A lot more! To be accurate, you must be consistant. To be consistant, you have to remove as much of the "human element" as you can.