a href="http://www.lancasterarchery.com/archery-classic-register/#header">

Thread: Wolves in the Little Belt Mountains Montana

Wolves in the Little Belt Mountains Montana

There Here! Story and pics to follow!

Posting Wolf Track Pics for LvToHunt

My other bow is a Marlin 1895G 45-70 Gov't open sights
    Quote Originally Posted by ohiobooners View Post
    In all seriousness I do hope ppl understand that a deer is not worth losing your dignity over.

Pics are coming. But here's the story. I'm a rural UPS driver and I have delivered in and around the LB Mtns. for 5 yrs. In these small towns there are constant rumors about so an so saw a wolf or 3 wolves etc. You get the idea. Anyway there hasn't been anything concrete in my opinion and I usually politely disregard the rumors. Never the less, I always thought they were coming sooner or later. FWP says there aren't any but did confirm and shoot a pair that killed 23 sheep last yr in the foothills between the LB's and the BB's. they said that the pair was just "passing" thru. Ha! Anyway last Sat., a good friend saw a small herd of elk on an edge of a clear cut. He hiked up to where he last saw them and found their tracks in the snow. He found out that he wasn't the 1st one or the only one to follow the elk. Fortyneck on here is going to post the pics for me. The round next to the track is a 300 Ultra mag. The knife I believe is a 4.5" blade. Unfortunately this is exactly in one of mine(our) elk spots. I fear that this is only the beginning of a sad decline in elk #'s in the area. Shoot ,Shovel and Shut Up!

Thanks Fortyneck!

Wipe them out Rob.
    Bernie's Brass Knuckles Staff
    Bowtech Insanity CPX
    Bowtech Insanity CPXL Optifade Forest

Quote Originally Posted by mt_elkhunter View Post
    Wipe them out Rob.
    Forest Service went up today or tomorrow to confirm. My friend covered one up w/ bucket so it wouldn't get washed out.