Thread: Help setting up my scrope properly.

Help setting up my scrope properly.

I'm new to this cross bow thing.So i need your help please.Here is my issue.I mounted my scope and leveled .I had a 4 foot level across the bow limbs.Making sure the bubble was dead on.Then i took a smaller lever and put across the top of the scope cover on top of the scope.Got that leveled with the bow limbs.Both bubbles where dead center.I tighten everything down. yes everything looks dead on.Now when i look thru the scope and i'm looking at the cross hairs in the scope.The cross are not straight.Vertical lines are on an angle to the left.It appears that i need to rotate the scope to the right to get the cross hairs to be straight.
    Is this normal or im i doing something wrong.Please help me here guys.

Deer hunting with my crossbow

Only two answers to this I can think of:
    1. The limbs aren't level to the riser. Use your small level on the riser and your big level on the limbs to see.
    2. Your reticle is not level to the scope. Only other thing I can think of if everything else lines up.
    Check out my Youtube channel, TWANGnBANG!
    http://www.youtube.com/user/TWANGnBANG

some times the turret or cover are not always perfectly flat & also crosshairs in scope Put the level back across the limbs & also the small level across the rail, then line your scope up. also u can use a self leveling transit laser level if u have one to line the cross hairs up
    2011 Bowtech Strikezone 380 - Hawke XB30 - GrimReapers-Accuspines/Blazers-FireNocks - 438gn./370fps/131.35ke/19foc
    2012 Monster MR6 - HHA - QAD Ultra Rest - K-Tech - Carbon Impact - GrimReapers/Blazers
    2013 Middleton Black 375 SS - XB30 - 20" Accuspines - 29 grn. Aluminum Moon Nocks

1 of 2 things, you are not holding the bow level relative to the limbs, or the limbs are not the correct datum for aligning the scope.