Thread: Greensboro Traditional Archery

Greensboro Traditional Archery

Hey everyone I opened a school for traditional archery and we have 11 or 12 targets set up through the woods. We have lessons available or else you can pay for just coming to shoot. We have a website and a facebook page if you want to look us up. greensborotraditionalarchery. com

Last edited by Double S; December 5th, 2012 at 09:39 AM. Reason: Removed non sponsor active link

Cool idea! I live in Greensboro too. Do any of you guys have a lot of experience building long bows? Ive been shooting a wolf archery bow for a few years but just got into building my own. If you guys ever have an open shoot let me know and Ill try to swing by and say hello.

We are planning on having a shoot later this month or else in January I have built bows before and have a couple staves here if you want to build one from hickory. You can stop by anytime if you call ahead we can help with from doing leather work to building your bow and tuning it. You can pm and I can give you my number.

I am near K-ville, and I love Traditional Archery been up all night fletching arrows. So is your facility a school, range or both? Cost?

The school is $35 for 4 lessons and we teach you fletching arrows, tuning your bow, and basically everything else. We also have a range that is 45 dollars a year. There is 11 targets set up through the woods. We are planning on getting more animal targets and even setting up a running boar target. We also consult people on getting gear and helping them with setting things up. We are located near the Pleasant Garden on the south side of Greensboro right now we have a total of about 15 students. The best part is when you sign up for lesson not only do you get private one on one classes, but you get discount on the yearly membership.

There is also a class for specifically for hunting situations and helping with 3d shoots all around NC.