Thread: Switchback, Switchback XT, vs Helium or Creed

Switchback, Switchback XT, vs Helium or Creed

I am new to bow hunting and have heard good things on the Switchback and XT, I did a search on Archery talk and found discussions on how nice these Switchbacks are but the comments were all from 2009. The comments were great but I was wondering how these 2 bows compare to the newer bows,
    Helium and Creed. Your comments if you have shot both/all are appreciated. Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by kremerd View Post
    I am new to bow hunting and have heard good things on the Switchback and XT, I did a search on Archery talk and found discussions on how nice these Switchbacks are but the comments were all from 2009. The comments were great but I was wondering how these 2 bows compare to the newer bows,
    Helium and Creed. Your comments if you have shot both/all are appreciated. Thanks
    switck xt was one of mathews better bow's but personally it cant compete with the newer bow speeds. I have the z7 extreme and its an awsome little bow//
    Yoohoo. I'll make you famous!

Quote Originally Posted by buckeyboy View Post
    switck xt was one of mathews better bow's but personally it cant compete with the newer bow speeds. I have the z7 extreme and its an awsome little bow//
    In what ways can it not compete? Please enlighten me. Speed is not the only way to measure a bow. I have shot them all and Mathews still has not topped the Switchback models. They have developed faster bows but not better. Those bows are accurate and bomb proof. And for a hunting bow, there is nothing better.

Quote Originally Posted by buckeyboy View Post
    I will agree that the z7E is a great little bow and I just ordered a new ZXT myself. But people are not complaining on AT for Mathews to produce a new 28 inch bow. They want a 33 inch Switchback with a touch more speed. And Mathews has not produced it. They just can't top those Switchback models.