Thread: Paypal vs. Cashiers Check... Which is Better and Why

Paypal vs. Cashiers Check... Which is Better and Why

I was wondering all of your opinions on payment methods. I have never used paypal before but I have a buyer that wants to use it. Is it safer than a cashiers check? I was also told it will deposit the money directly into my bank account. Is this just a way to get hacked or is it a secure system?

Dead Center Archery Products Factory Staff!!!

Re: Paypal vs. Cashiers Check... Which is Better and Why

PayPal is secure.

Sent from my USCC_ALCATEL_one_touch_988 using Tapatalk 2

"deposit right into your bank account" is not quite accurate. It will deposit right into your Paypal account. That account can be tied to either a bank account (savings or checking) or to a credit card. If you are tied to a bank account, you can move money into and out of your paypal account to your bank account, and visa-versa-but it takes 3-5 business days.

I had the same initial fears, so I went to the bank, opened up a savings account. I keep less than $50.00 in that account. When I buy on ebay or here, I deposit what I want to spend into the bank, transfer it to paypal account, then go shopping. When I sell and the buyer pays with paypal, I leave the money there until I know the customer is satisfied with the item, then I move the money out of paypal to my savings, then withdraw it.

Other than the 3% sellers fee, I don't have a problem with paypal. US postal money orders are secure, but I've seen some bogus MO's as well.

Security in on-line transactions is a relative term.
    2009 Hoyt Pro Elite-CBE Site-Axcell Scope-AEP Snyper-Trophy Taker-Threadz Custom Strings
    2012 Hoyt Vector 32-HHA Slider Sight-AEP w/ Hunters Knuckle-TT Smack Down Pro-Threadz Custom Strings
    2012 Hoyt Alpha Elite-CBE Site-Viper Scope-AEP Snyper-Trophy Taker-Threadz Custom Strings

Quote Originally Posted by Hittingguru View Post