a href="http://www.lancasterarchery.com/archery-classic-register/#header">

Thread: React sight from Trophy Ridge

React sight from Trophy Ridge

Any use the new React sight from Trophy Ridge yet?
    What do you think about it?

Boogskieter
    Pro-Staff Shooter - Steelforce Broadheads
    South Africa
    2010 Martin Shadowcat

I just got one the other day. I'm no expert by any means. But this sight is great. Sighted it in per their instructional video and am hitting dead center at about 40 yards so far. Going to the range later today, and I'll try it at 50 and 60 yards. To me, it was well worth the money. Real easy to adjust.

Re: React sight from Trophy Ridge

Let know how it goes.
    Boogskieter
    Pro-Staff Shooter - Steelforce Broadheads
    South Africa
    2010 Martin Shadowcat

Mine came in this afternoon along with my new NAP Apache Carbon rest. Pretty cool sight. Easy to tune. I only ran maybe 30 arrows through it and I've got everything in the 5 ring. I've still got some tuning to do to get it into the X. It should be real easy to set the rest of the pins now. I just need the snow to clear so I can get to the outdoor range. I'm not super stoked on the light. It seemed to have a little vibration that produced a noise. That didn't happen until I was just about to leave and a friend of mine was tinkering with the light. It could be really minor. I just haven't taken the time to check it out as I had to rush out to get to work.

It will be interesting to see how this sight works beyond 60 yards. I would think with the math involved, it would be easier to stack more accurately than with a traditional 5-pin sight. The onlyl downfall I see with this sight is that you can't add any pins to it....and it doesn't come in skull camo!

Pros - Easy setup, nice finish, nice pins, relatively affordable.
    Cons - I haven't had it on long enough to find them, but I'm sure they are there.
    Juneau, AK