a href="http://www.lancasterarchery.com/archery-classic-register/#header">
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Arrow Rest for Finger shooting

Arrow Rest for Finger shooting

Okay so I just started shooting again. So I bought off a buddy of mine a 2005 Hoyt XT 2000. He had a lot of extra money put into it. It was set up for a trigger. So I brought it to Reedys Archery to get it setup for me. They only had some real cheap arrow rest so. I bought a $28 dollar arrowrest. I shot for 3 days and bent the stinking thing. So I hope tomorrow my AAE Free Flight Elite Rest will be comming in. I bought it from Lancaster. I was just wondering what all of you shoot for your compounds and could you post pictures ? Does anyone have any info on this AAE Free Flyte ? Thanks

I shoot the whisker biscuit and sites, but it obscures your vision if you are shooting instinctive.
    NWSpinner,com
    Become a string maker but don't waste your time wrapping your servings by hand check out the NWSpinner!

Teach a kid archery, you'll be rewarded with a lifetime of smiles!

I shoot a hamskea versa rest on my NBA eclipse. Works flawlessly everytime. Always wanted to try a Bodoodle timber doodle, it's made for finger shooters.

2011 PSE DS EVO 6, Spot Hogg Hogg father
    Bstinger honeycombs, Hamskea versa
    goldtip arrows, truball releases

I changed over to the Timberdoodle II. I have to say that I get the best arrow finght with this rest over any other rests I have tryed.
    I have given my extra rest to friends to try out and ended up have to have them order me a replacement because they would keep them.
    If you can get your hands on one to try, give it a few shots.
    I will try and post some pics. later
    Don.
    I shoot for...
    Louie Rangle-Gator Vanes
    Deer Crossing Archery-LD Target Shafts-Specialty Archery-Timberdoodle ll-Bow String Depot
    I shoot these bows...Martin ScepterV, Shadowcat
    I shoot bowhunter-not barebow..non-sights and fingers.