Archery Talk Forum banner

tried this in the technical thread we will try the normal one.

655 views 7 replies 4 participants last post by  pcbowjunky 
#1 ·
I got board and figured I would tune my experience again since I am fairly new to tuning I figure the more I did it the better.. I just got done for the day I bare shaft tuned to 20 yards and just have a slight knock high, rest is center shot and final timing is perfect I know I need to adjust my d-loop a little. I was checking the ref. dots on the cam and it looks like I could twist up the cables one more time to center the dots other than that they are even.. my ata is 32 dead center of the axles on the flex guard side and 31 15/16" on the shelf side side and brace height is right on 7" draw weight at the time is 72.3lbs.. I noticed it seems a little slow yet though getting 293-295fps with a 405 grain arrow.. my main ? is To get the cams perfect in the power stroke do you need the ref. dots centered and final timing perfect? draw is already at 72.3lbs I don't want to draw in the limbs so much to have issues. is the start of the cam timing as important as the final timing? I am not very concerned about the speed more just want to make sure I am getting all the performance out of the cams as I can. Any thoughts? thanks in advance

#2 ·
is the start of the cam timing as important as the final timing?
start with the dots centered as you did. then time the draw stops to hit the same.. the dots are more of a reference as to where your cams are supposed to work from..

#3 ·
If your cables are inside the timing dots, you probably won't get a whole lot more speed by getting them more in the center. Never heard of anyone having both cables in the exact same position between the dots at rest if the stops are synchonized to hit at the same time. (that's what is most important) What's your draw length? http://api.viglink.com/api/click?fo...=_w4AhqgFkFA&jsonp=vglnk_jsonp_13761087479308

#4 ·