Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: martin draw length modules

  1. #1

    martin draw length modules

    Is a bow press required to change modules on the Martin Saber bow? If not what is the correct way to change the module.



  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Chillicothe, OH
    Posts
    14,994
    You might want to call Martin. I don't know what cam you are taking about.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by GregJ
    Is a bow press required to change modules on the Martin Saber bow? If not what is the correct way to change the module.
    This has the dyna cam with interchangeable modules

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    17,113
    I'm not sure if it's supposed to be required, on both my Phantom II Fuzion and Dyna the cable is not touching the module so it could be possible. EXCEPT, the screw is behind the limb.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Middletown, Pa
    Posts
    7,300
    Dyna-Cam does not require a press. Of the newer styles the 2004 Tru-Arc does, but they made some changes for 2005 (very welcome ones) and you do not need a press.

    The only problem you may encounter is having one of the module screws behind a limb. In this case all you have to do is squeeze the cable and the riser together to rotate the cam a bit. Easy as pie.
    PEOPLE DON'T QUIT DOING THINGS BECAUSE THEY GET OLD. THEY GET OLD BECAUSE THEY QUIT DOING THINGS.
    Martin Gold Plus Staff Shooter
    UBP Life Member,PSAA Life Member
    Hutch~N~Son strings by Bowstring Depot

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    17,113
    In this case all you have to do is squeeze the cable and the riser together to rotate the cam a bit. Easy as pie.
    Without pressing you can't rotate mine far enough.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by GregJ
    Is a bow press required to change modules on the Martin Saber bow? If not what is the correct way to change the module.
    I was able to change the modules by backing the limbs off. Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Martin F-1 or F-2 or F-3 or F-4 draw length modules
    By Archer Dude in forum Strings, cams, modules and limbs
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: July 8th, 2010, 03:07 PM
  2. Martin Tiger draw length modules
    By Southpawarcher in forum General Archery Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 29th, 2009, 05:30 PM
  3. Martin draw length modules.... will Martin send them to me?
    By hellbent in forum General Archery Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: October 31st, 2007, 08:20 AM
  4. Changing Martin draw length modules??
    By jws in forum General Archery Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 18th, 2005, 10:08 PM
  5. Martin draw length modules
    By sackyy in forum General Archery Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 6th, 2005, 12:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •