Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: BEWARE of 3Dshooter1!!!

Thumbs down BEWARE of 3Dshooter1!!!

I posted this thread in the Feedback section but I thought I should also place it in the classifieds:

I have been buying and selling here on AT for about three years now and this is the first time that I have had a problem with anyone. I agreed to buy a Hoyt ProElite from 3dshooter1 (Chris Chance) back in January and immediately sent him the payment via PayPal. That's when the excuses began. First he said he was having problems getting into his PayPal account to access my payment. After I requested that PayPal cancel the transaction and return my money I was told that only a small amount (20%) of what I paid was available in the account to recover. It is obvious that Chris had already cleared my money out. Then he tells me he didn't take the money and he would deal with the PayPal issue separately. In the mean time he would send me the bow that I had paid for almost two months before. You guessed it.....the bow never showed up and now he is claiming it was lost by the Post Office during shipping. Of course the Post Office has no record of him actually shipping the bow!!! So now I will file Federal mail fraud charges against Mr. Chance and contact the Louisville, KY District Attorneys Office about this issue.

I have included his address and phone # in case you have had similar problems and would like to encourage Chris to be a man of his word and do the right thing. One way or the other he will pay for his actions. Thank you for your time and please keep this thread at the top!

Glenn Cadman

Chris Chance
    10001 Charleswood Rd.
    Louisville, KY 40229
    (502) 649-5255
    c.chance@insightbb.com