Thread: Ticked Off

Ticked Off

I tried for several months to get the Admin here to start a Field Archery forum, based on the fact that every time a discussion about Field gets going on the General forum it goes on for pages and pages. I never even got a response from Admin.

Now they've started a forum just for compound finger shooters. For crap sake, that has to be an even smaller minority than field archers.

Nothing against you guys shooting your compounds with fingers. Heck, come and shoot field with me. The NFAA has a couple classes for you, depending on your sights and you can always shoot Barebow with me and my recurve.

Dave

I shot field archery for several years and really enjoyed it. I quit because there were no clubs or shoots. The last times I shot the sectionals there were only a hand full of competetitors. I started shooting Valdosta with Wayne Pearson and they had plenty of shooters. I turned to 3D because it was the only game in my area. I have always said I just did not understand why people will not shoot Field Archery. It was a great game, but the majority of the people do not want to shoot that much. If it comes back I will shoot . A shooter is a shooter. It just depends on which game. You should not be ticked ; just work to help your cause. Heck I will join your cause!
    [B]Old Folks Class Converted Finger to the Dark Side

Quote Originally Posted by Dave T
    I tried for several months to get the Admin here to start a Field Archery forum, based on the fact that every time a discussion about Field gets going on the General forum it goes on for pages and pages. I never even got a response from Admin.

Now they've started a forum just for compound finger shooters. For crap sake, that has to be an even smaller minority than field archers.