a href="http://www.lancasterarchery.com/archery-classic-register/#header">

Thread: Bear Takedown, worth it??

Bear Takedown, worth it??

Already hooked line and sinker boys.. My second favorite hobby now, can't wait to start making my own arrows.. Gonna be a ways down the road but I am already looking at other bows.. I've been looking at the bear takedowns, does anyone have one and think they're worth the money?? The reason I ask is I've seen the Black Widow posts the last couple of days and checked out their website.. I like the try one out deal they have.. Also it will be custom, made just for me.. What are your thoughts.. Catch ya lata..

Martin Takedown #50 @ 28"
    Martin Takedown #60 @ 28"

No skil ever worth gaining, was easy to come by.. Discipline!

You didn't say which bear takedown your looking at i'm not a expert
    but i know of two, one has a limb bolt design the other has a lever type
    flip over design where the limbs stay attached to bow they are over priced
    in my opinion but iv'e never shot one.I shot the limb bolt type nothing
    special shot good though! there is no way i would fork out a grand for my first bow however ,there are too many good used bows for sale for under 500.00 I can put you in touch with the guy that had the limb bolt
    bear takedown i think he was asking about 250.00 if interested!

not buying yet...

just looking for feedback is all, can't afford one yet.. I have two to play with as it is.. I think it's the levr type.. whatever the new ones are and I think they're the lever type.. thanks, any more input appreciated..

Just my opinion, so take it for what it's worth.

I don't consider myself an old timer in this sport, but I'm not exactly new to it either. I have around 15 years experience, shooting hundreds of different bows, and owning 100 or so.