Thread: cascade release?

cascade release?

does anyone here shoot one of these? saw one in a shop the other day and the idea seamed good. if fires when you relax your thumb and release the triger. any input would be apreciated.

Cascade

Some of the best french archers use the cascade from spot hogg.
    You will need to give it a good try before you know if it's going to improve your shooting.
    I shot a cascade for many years and I like it, until I started to anticipate...

I have been shooting a Cascade for a few years now, after trying almost every type of release aid known due to severe target panic.
    Some superb scores have been shot here in Australia with Cascades.
    The Model 10, which can be reversed to a standard thumb trigger has quite a different trigger action in "relax" mode than the model 8.
    I prefer the Model 10 for the less trigger travel.
    I depress the trigger before drawing, anchor & relax the hand .
    Noticed on the video from the 2003 world target Championships that Sandrine Vandionant, a brilliant top female French archer also uses her Cascade like this this.
    I hope this inspires you.

cascade

ive been shooting these releases for about 5 years now, love it..helped cure the bad target panic i had......i only shoot them in the relax mode(press to set relax to release)...theres no differance shooting it the other way than shooting any other release.....they do require some time and practice....not that others dont but these( in my opinion ) need a little more.................SuPeR DaVe

release