a href="http://www.lancasterarchery.com/archery-classic-register/#header">

Thread: Drenalin....28.5" cam bow pulling 29"??

Drenalin....28.5" cam bow pulling 29"??

My Drenalin is a 28.5 inch cam which is what I want, but I measured the draw length and it is running 7/16" to 1/2" over(29"). My ATA is about a 1/4" over spec.....brace height id dead on at 7"....70 pound limbs pulling about 71 pounds. What can I do to get the draw length back to 28.5"??

Arrow Mathews run long

I am no expert on bows or bow tuning, but I have always been told that mathews run about a half inch long on the draw length. I don't know if the best thing to do would be to order a cam that is one half inch shorter than your actual measured draw length, (or just put a twist in your cable). Any experienced archery shop should be able to help you out with your problem.
    G5 PRIME CENTROID

Drenalin

My experience with with the Original Denalin is the draw is a little longer than stated.. I've always shot a 29" on other Mathews but the drenalin I went to a 28.5"..
    Just my 2 cents..
    Mathews Apex 7 / Helium
    Trophy Taker rest, Rip Cord Code Red rest
    Sword Sights
    TRU Ball release
    Bucknasty Custom Strings

What does the timing holes on the cam look like......If you twist the cable up it will make the draw even longer............Cheese

Here is link to the cam rotation. Set with the bow maxed out..

http://forums.mathewsinc.com/viewtopic.php?t=40837
    Mathews Apex 7 / Helium
    Trophy Taker rest, Rip Cord Code Red rest
    Sword Sights
    TRU Ball release
    Bucknasty Custom Strings

One thing I have not checked is the timing holes, I will do that today. The more research I do it seems Mathews run long on the draw length....Why do they do this? If I buy a 28.5" bow, I should get a 28.5" bow(within a close tolerance).