Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Credit Card Suggestions? (Cabela's)

Credit Card Suggestions? (Cabela's)

Looking at getting a credit card to help my credit score. (Yeah, I know it can ruin it too.) The plan is that all it will be used for is gas at the pumps and it's balance paid in full each month. SOOO interest rates are that key of feature...besides, without the high credit score I'm not going to get a real low-rate card.

I'm looking at Cabela's card. Anyone have suggestions? There have been a few others I've ran across that seemed like a good deal but can't recall which ones they were. (I seem to get an other every other week.) I really don't spend more than $1-200 a year at Cabelas so that particular incentive is minimized.

Remember, I'm a college student that really has little to none credit built up (or so I believe, I haven't actually checked yet) so that really narrows down the selection.

I'm a big fan of rewards cards. I used to use Bass Pro card more than any but due to Cabelas being more 'hunter' oriented I switched about a year ago and solely use the cabelas card now unless I am buying something from BP. If you buy quite a bit of hunting gear I think the Cabelas card is the ONLY way to go!

with gas prices where they are that BP visa gives you 10% back in gas cards for the first 60 days and 5 % after that. At 4.00 a gallon that will give you back .20 a gallon even after the 60 day promo.
    Calling an illegal alien an 'undocumented immigrant' is like calling a drug dealer an 'unlicensed pharmacist'

Having a credit will help to improve your credit score the most if you pay it off in full each month. Also if you do plan to pay off in full each month you will not pay any interest.
    I actually process credit card applications for a bank so if you have any questions feel free to pm me with any questions.
    Best of luck