a href="http://www.lancasterarchery.com/archery-classic-register/#header">

Thread: military bases

military bases

Hey everyone hope that you all got to shoot today weather was great here in middle Georgia today. Have a question for the shooters on military bases that have archery ranges on base. Do you get any kind of monetary support from your base? I have been shooting on Robins AFB here off and on for several years and now I`ve become a range officer and everyone says that the base will not help in any way except to let us shoot on this wooded area that they can`t build on. Seems like they would help a little even thoug we are not playing soccer or softball.

get ahold of ft benning's mwr and ask them for help, info and advice.

in the past, they have had ASA tournaments at ft benning and from what i have heard, things went VERY well between the civilians and the military.

most of the resistance you will get comes from the lack of knowledge about the sport and commanders are reluctant to be educated.
    When the war is over soldiers come home, SAILORS dont. WE will always stand a vigilant watch to protect YOUR way of life.
    It's not that I'm cranky, I just dont care what you think.
    Google isnt all that difficult to use, i'm not gonna spoon feed you info that you're too lazy to look up.

military

Fort Gordon, Fort Benning and Fort Jackson all have big events on them.
    11-Athens Afflixtion, QAD Pro ultra rest, Sword Centurion.
    12-Athens Afflixtion, Limb Driver rest, Sword Apex 3d plane,
    XTREAM Stabilizers, BE Rampage 350's, BE Challenger 350's
    60X Custom Stings Staff. XTREME Stabilization shooting staff. Hot shot release staff shooter