Thread: Trigger Forward Releases

Trigger Forward Releases

The forward trigger releases claim to give back some of your lost draw length and I was just wondering how much you do gain back. Are there any down sides to using a forward trigger. Thanks

Jason Smith

Back yard professional and hunter of bone.

Originally Pittsburgh, PA, currently stationed in Colorado Springs

shot 26.5 last year

now i am shooting 27 with a tru ball short and sweet. feels the same as last year and i can't see any down sides. scott has one too (silverhorn i think) but got the short and sweet for cheaper.

I tried it and it worked...............

If you are using it to increase your draw lenght and were using your nose as a reference, your head may rotate backwards slightly

ttt
    Jason Smith

I am NO expert here But this claim that these release companies make regarding moving the triggers forward to gain back draw length thus Gaining fps Is a Joke.

Your hand goes thru a wrist strap.. Attached to the wrist strap Is the release and at the end of the release is the Jaws. THe Hook, The whatever that attaches to your bowstring. the distance between where your hand goes thru the wrist strap and the distance from that to the head of the release is what determines your draw length . Moving the trigger forward doesnt do a damn thing to affect your draw length .. All that does Is move the trigger farther away from your finger ..

I shoot Buckle release straps.. Moving the trigger forward doesnt gain me draw length.. Dosnt do anything but Move the trigger farther away from MY Index finger... everything else stays the same ..

Just My opinion ..I am no expert

Quote Originally Posted by TheMich.Archer View Post
    I am NO expert here But this claim that these release companies make regarding moving the triggers forward to gain back draw length thus Gaining fps Is a Joke.