Archery Talk Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
375 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I use to be in IBO and ASA heavy when I was in Highschool. Since I graduated and moved towards shooting clays in college, I am wanting to get back into the groove of archery. I am wanting to get back into archery on a budget. I don't want to spend over 700 on a set up as I have 3 boys and eventually they will want their own as well. I know now that I will not be able to have a set up like I did when I quit, Mathews z7 with an ants evo, ect...... but I want something that will be reliable and comfortable to hunt with and shoot local 3d shoots monthly. I don't want something I have to worry about timing and a massive amount of maintenance. I believe I will be around a 29to29.5 draw and can still easily pull back 60 to 70lbs. Brands do not matter to me anymore. Since I have not been in the archery world for over 7 years I am afraid a lot has changed. any advice is appreciated, again thanks in advance!!!

Ryan

·
Registered
855 Posts
I use to be in IBO and ASA heavy when I was in Highschool. Since I graduated and moved towards shooting clays in college, I am wanting to get back into the groove of archery. I am wanting to get back into archery on a budget. I don't want to spend over 700 on a set up as I have 3 boys and eventually they will want their own as well. I know now that I will not be able to have a set up like I did when I quit, Mathews z7 with an ants evo, ect...... but I want something that will be reliable and comfortable to hunt with and shoot local 3d shoots monthly. I don't want something I have to worry about timing and a massive amount of maintenance. I believe I will be around a 29to29.5 draw and can still easily pull back 60 to 70lbs. Brands do not matter to me anymore. Since I have not been in the archery world for over 7 years I am afraid a lot has changed. any advice is appreciated, again thanks in advance!!!

Ryan